Top Ten Tuesday – Anticipated Reads I haven’t Read Yet

Hello friends, I am back with another Top Ten Tuesday! This weeks theme is books I was so excited to read but haven’t gotten to yet! So, here is a list of 10 books that I’ve been dying to read but have yet to read!

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.

Dead Collections by Isaac Fellman

An archivist, a widow, vampirism. Apparently it’s all vibes and that is defintely what I love in a book. Plus I couldn’t say no to vampires. I definitely need to read this one soon.

She Who Became The Sun by Shelley Parker-Chan

I know, I know. Everyone has been raving about this one since it’s release and I still haven’t gotten to it. I need to and I will soon. Maybe.

Oak King Holly King by Sebastian Nothwell

I mean its a fae romance. What more do you want from me? It looks sweet and magical and that cover has me hooked.

Activation Degradation by Marina J. Lostetter

All I really know is that its a sci-fi about a robot and aliens. It’s a first contact story with a mystery. It sounds so good!

Love & Other Disasters by Anita Kelly

Another one I have seen everywhere. A romance on a cooking competition. That’s all I need to know and I’m here for it.

Non-Player Character by Victoria Corva

Someone gets sucked into the magical world of a table-top roleplaying game. This is becoming a niche genre that I’m hyped for. Books that either feel like playing D&D or are about people going to a TTRPG world. I’m here for it.

Master of One by Jaida Jones and Dani Bennett

I still can’t believe I haven’t read this yet. But basically queer, fae heist. Enough said? Yep

The Companion by E.E. Ottoman

A soft romance about a woman who needs a break from the world and becomes a live-in companion only to end up in a romance. Yep. I’m here for it.

City of Strife by Claudie Arseneault

This is a high fantasy with a whole lot going on. I honestly don’t even totally remember the synopsis but it has me hooked for some reason and I really need to get to it.

Waking the Merrow

Murderous mermaids. Need I say more?

What are some books you were excited to read but haven’t gotten to yet?

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Anticipated Reads I haven’t Read Yet

    1. Yes! I’ve heard such good things about it and I already loved Anita Kelly’s other books that I can’t wait to get to Love and Other Disasters!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! Everyone is raving about it!! I hope I enjoy it too. I honestly started it a few months ago, but I wasn’t in the book for that kind of fantasy so put it down. What I read then was really great though.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Apart from She Who Became The Sun (which I’ve heard great things about), it’s the first I’ve come across these books. I’ll look up The Companion and City of Strife. I love the covers and the bit you’ve mentioned got me curious.

    Like

  2. Great list! I was ridiculously hyped for Love & Other Disasters and SWBTS as well and yet they’re still both unread 😂 I hope you enjoy these books whenever you get to them!

    Like

Leave a comment